7 Worship Tunes (for running Town Lake)

Last night I was telling a friend that one of the things that stirs my affections for Christ, puts things in perspective, and reminds me that God loves me, is a good 3-4 mile run around Town Lake with some good worship music in my ears.

She said “Help me! I can never find any good worship music!”

So for her and the rest of you that want some good, soul-stirring music to run to, here are 7 tunes that do it for me, enjoy!

In Your Name (Miranda Dodson) “oh that this city would know your love”

Let Your Kingdom Come (Aaron Ivey) “let the sick run free, the orphan find her home””

How He Loves Us (John Mark McMillan) “if grace is an ocean we’re all sinking”

To Know Your Name (Hillsong) “your grace has overwhelmed my brokeness”

Forever Reign (Hillsong) “the riches of your love will always be enough”

Hosanna (Hillsong) “show me how to love like you have loved me”

One Thing Remains (Bethel) “your love never fails, never gives up, never runs out on me”

What am I missing? What are your favorites?

Leave a Reply

